MATRIX is a joint partnership between Monash University and The University of Melbourne, with seed funding from the ARC Centre of Excellence for Mathematical and Statistical Frontiers (ACEMS).

MATRIX Directors:

Prof. Jan de Gier (University of Melbourne)
Prof. David Wood (Monash University)

MATRIX is overseen by a Stakeholder Group which consists of senior members from Monash University and the University of Melbourne.

The MATRIX Advisory Board consists of senior mathematical scientists and industry representatives. To view the list of Advisory Board members, please go to the Advisory Board page.

The Scientific Committee approves of research program proposals. MATRIX aims for the committee’s membership to be balanced in research area, geography and gender. The Committee consists of outstanding mid-career scientists at the top of their fields. To view all MATRIX Scientific Committee members, please go to the Scientific Committee page.